Wight Crime Writer Forum

Wight Crime Writer Forum

Come along and join us for a glass of wine and an evening of lively conversation on the art of crime-writing with four local authors

Anna Britton’s debut novel Shot In The Dark is the first in a new detective series featuring an unforgettable female detective partnership. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Gytha Lodge. Praise for Shot in the Dark: ‘This is a cracking debut.Gabe and Juliet are a sharp investigative duo. A compulsive read with such an unexpected ending’ Casey King’. ‘Twisted, compulsive – a powerful and fresh new voice for the crime thriller bookshelf!’ D. E.

M.J. Trow is a Welsh author who has lived and taught on the Island since the mid ’70s. They have written dozens of crime novels including mysteries featuring Inspector Lestrade, Peter Maxwell, Kit Marlowe and Margaret Murray, as well as many historical none-fiction titles.

Mary Grand is also an author with Welsh roots, having written 7 novels and 2 collections of short stories, her thrillers set on the Island have picked up a large and loyal readership who eagerly await each subsequent publication.

Crispin Keith was born in Malta in 1952 and brought up in Beirut, Mogadishu, Damascus, Basra, Madrid, the New Forest, Benghazi and Sana’a. Crispin taught history for thirty-seven years. He started writing novels aged ten, followed by plays, teaching materials, biographies, short stories and songs. Shadow Of A Shadow is his first crime novel.

Location on Map

More Upcoming Events